Title: Slackware 10 error durring compilation Post by: Allan on February 10, 2005, 10:41:59 am Greetings,
I'm having an issue compiling the game on my Slackware 10 system. After untaring and zipping everything and copying the uqm-0.3-content.zip into content/packages, I run "./build.sh uqm" from the uqm-0.3 directory. I then accepted the default settings. It will do it's thing for about 15 seconds, then I get this: gcc -o obj/debug/./src/sc2code/libs/graphics/sdl/3do_blt.o -c -I/usr/local/include/SDL -D_REENTRANT -I/usr/local/include/SDL -D_REENTRANT -g -O0 -W -Wall -DDEBUG_TRACK_SEM -DGFXMODULE_SDL -DHAVE_OPENGL -DSOUNDMODULE_SDL -DHAVE_ZIP=1 -I src -I src/sc2code -I src/sc2code/libs gcc: no input files make: *** [obj/debug/./src/sc2code/libs/graphics/sdl/3do_blt.o] Error 1 I checked the path, and there is indeed no such file "3do_blt.o". I'm now a bit lost as to how to continue... I'm running a relatively unmodified version of Slackware 10 with the 2.4.26 kernel on an Athlon XP 3000+. I have all the libraries needed (such as SDL, zlip, etc.). Let me know if you need more details... Thanks in advance for anyone who is able to help. Allan Title: Re: Slackware 10 error durring compilation Post by: Novus on February 10, 2005, 11:44:32 am As far as I can tell, make is trying to produce obj/debug/./src/sc2code/libs/graphics/sdl/3do_blt.o by compiling no file at all. Thus, gcc complains that it hasn't been given any input files. You should have a file called src/sc2code/libs/graphics/sdl/3do_blt.c and this file should be used in this step. If the file is missing, make can't pass its name to gcc. You probably have a damaged install of the source code. Another possibility is that the build script or the makefile generated by the build script is broken.
I strongly recommend downloading the latest version of UQM from CVS (http://sourceforge.net/cvs/?group_id=59452) anyway; v0.3 is horribly out of date and trying to compile it is a waste of time. Title: Re: Slackware 10 error durring compilation Post by: meep-eep on February 10, 2005, 02:54:52 pm This used to happen when you interrupted the dependency building process.
Do "./build.sh uqm depend" and wait patiently and your "./build.sh uqm" should go ok. But I recommend you run the CVS version instead. There are snapshots here (http://uqm.stack.nl/files/snapshots/) if you prefer. |