The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum

The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release => Technical Issues => Topic started by: astromechwarrior2013 on November 08, 2013, 02:44:40 am



Title: UQM HD spanning both monitors. is there a way to force it to main monitor?
Post by: astromechwarrior2013 on November 08, 2013, 02:44:40 am
just wanted to know if i can force the game on to only one monitor or if the only soultion is to run it in windowed mode?

running linux mint 15 with dual monitors...one is the native laptop display and the other is a samsung plugged into the HDMI...


Title: Re: UQM HD spanning both monitors. is there a way to force it to main monitor?
Post by: oldlaptop on November 08, 2013, 09:52:44 pm
Hmm... interesting question. How do you have your multiple monitor setup configured? I could have sworn I saw this earlier (in vanilla UQM), now I can't reproduce it at all (using xrandr-based setups).


Title: Re: UQM HD spanning both monitors. is there a way to force it to main monitor?
Post by: astromechwarrior2013 on November 09, 2013, 04:10:12 am
well, i have my laptop monitor, which is chosen in the settings as the main monitor, and the HDMI monitor next to it that is set us as secondary...its usually how i like it set up, so i can do my browsing on one and watch videos on the other...

when i play UQM, if i use the full screen mode, the game is split in half between both monitors, so its full resolution, but half is on one and half is on the other...if i use windowed mode, the bottom inch is cut off so i cannot see what is on the radar when i deploy drop ships to planets, or if i navigate, i cant see my ship until i move it out of the area that is cut off...

this is annoying because i cannot resize the window so it is all in view, nor can i go full screen because it spans both monitors...i guess for now until there is a workaround or the settings are more inclusive, i will have to try playing full screen on just the main monitor...