The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2024, 01:23:26 am
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Celebrating 30 years of Star Control 2 - The Ur-Quan Masters

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  General UQM Discussion (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  Help taking off from planets
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Help taking off from planets  (Read 5543 times)
Deep-Jiffa
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1045



View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2003, 06:00:14 am »

I am sure. I had win98*second edition* 2 months ago. Last month I have upgraded to windows 2000 and last week I have upgraded to xp.
Logged

Deep Jiffa Owns j00!
bigfoot256
Frungy champion
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67


So, which one of you is the Fot?


View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #16 on: September 28, 2003, 09:49:05 am »

Oh... I thought there was one somewhere, though I may have been imagining things again.  Tongue

P.S. You shoulda stuck with '98, or at least stopped at 2000 Tongue
Logged

So, Hunam, how would you like to threaten me today?
meep-eep
Forum Admin
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2847



View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #17 on: September 28, 2003, 11:30:36 am »

Quote

Not really, in win98 there isn't such thing. It is in The Ur-quan masters/Contect dir.

There is. At least in Win98 SE. It might be possible to move it using tweakui or by editing the register directly, but on a normal install, it's there.
I'm looking at the dir from Linux now, so I can't tell for sure whether it's supposed to be hidden from Windows normally, but I don't remember that being the case.

Logged

“When Juffo-Wup is complete
when at last there is no Void, no Non
when the Creators return
then we can finally rest.”
bigfoot256
Frungy champion
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67


So, which one of you is the Fot?


View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2003, 05:24:42 am »

Ah, I could check on my old comp, too, but methinks that's enough confirmation for now. Tongue
Logged

So, Hunam, how would you like to threaten me today?
Deep-Jiffa
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1045



View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #19 on: September 29, 2003, 05:38:28 am »

My old computer has 95 + I had windows 98 a while ago + I can install it anytime + remember when I posted when all of my saves "disappeared"? That was because the save place has changed! It wasn't in the "correct" dir( The one in uqm/).

Here all the proves you need to know. But come on! Why are we arguing about this small detail?
Logged

Deep Jiffa Owns j00!
Krulle
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1112


*Hurghi*! Krulle is *spitting* again!


View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #20 on: October 02, 2003, 01:35:07 pm »

Actually when i start i never mine planets/moons of the inner planets. (Mercury, Vernus, Mars) except Earths moon. Radioactives can be found on one of the moons of Jupiter i believe). Less dangerous to start mining there for the first trip to the solar station...
Logged
Death 999
Global Moderator
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3873


We did. You did. Yes we can. No.


View Profile
Re: Help taking off from planets
« Reply #21 on: October 02, 2003, 08:03:05 pm »

There are lots of radioactives on Io (Jupiter's inner moon) but Io has a substantial amount of tectonics. Of course, with this larger screen, tectonics remain easy to avoid indefinitely until class 5 or 6... if you just want a single touch of radioactives to get the station going, one of the other moons of jupiter has one deposit of radioactives, and is completely safe.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!