The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 12:39:20 pm
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Celebrating 30 years of Star Control 2 - The Ur-Quan Masters

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  Technical Issues (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  3DO music in game
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: 3DO music in game  (Read 2448 times)
NMJ

Email
3DO music in game
« on: July 24, 2005, 08:43:54 am »

Hi all.

I was happy to recently come across build .4 of one my all-time favorite games.  Running it works well except for one thing: the in-game music.  I downloaded the remix packs, and I have found their location and extracted the .ogg files from the .uqm files.  I can easily listen to them externally, but I don't know how to change the music in-game.  I've looked on this board for info, and nothing direct.  I'm not that technical, so if you could tell me how and where I should place the .ogg files to ensure that when I run the game I get the right music, I would be grateful.  Thanks for any help.
Novus
Enlightened

Fot or not?

View Profile
Re: 3DO music in game
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2005, 10:31:42 am »

Read this.

RTFM = Read the fine manual.
RTTFAQ = Read the Ur-Quan Masters Technical FAQ.
Halleck
Enlightened

Personal Text

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2005, 03:43:59 pm »

In short: don't extract them.

That's why the content zips were renamed to uqm in the first place- although it doesn't seem to be stopping anyone.

Currently working on: Going outside more
NMJ

Email
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2005, 06:33:13 pm »