The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 10:33:32 am
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Celebrating 30 years of Star Control 2 - The Ur-Quan Masters

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  General UQM Discussion (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  complete newbie needing some general advice
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: complete newbie needing some general advice  (Read 5092 times)
firefly28
Zebranky food

View Profile
complete newbie needing some general advice
« on: March 16, 2009, 04:45:36 pm »

Firstly, hi everyone! I am actually 30 years off age, love my gaming and cant believe I didnt know about UR-QUAN MASTERS, I have only played it for a mere 10 mins but I just know I am going to enjoy it.

However I was just wandering would I have to own star control 2 to play this game?? I am also considering purchasing SC 2, its just without SC 2 does that mean I wont get access to the full in game story?(Im thinking this because of something I read on the FAQ here?)

Also what tips could you give me for starting out? For example I figured out that if I do dispatch I can launch a little ship onto planets but I seem to lose them on venus , its like electrical storms, what do I need to land on these planets?

Another thing is how do I refuel?? I just got access to my first base from the first mission guy and I notice on the upgrade screen I can buy fuel upgrades but this just expands my capacity , not fills it. For example the ship has like 3 parts on the upgrade screen i.e top screen, middle screen and bottom screen but I can only access the bottom and middle screen so I am thinking I maybe need to select the top part to fill up on fuel.........if anyone can advise on this it is really appreciated