The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 29, 2022, 05:44:11 am
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Paul & Fred have reached a settlement with Stardock!

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  General UQM Discussion (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: uhh.. fullscreen? :O  (Read 2497 times)
Rockman
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


I love YaBB 1G - SP1!


View Profile
uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« on: February 28, 2003, 07:18:54 am »

are graphical options like 640x480 and OpenGL disabled in fullscreen mode, or is my computer just a total reject?
Logged
Shiver
Guest


Email
Re: uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2003, 07:24:12 am »

They didn't even HAVE Open GL in 1992. No, you can't set any graphical options.
Logged
Niahak
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 30



View Profile
Re: uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2003, 07:39:48 am »

In response to #2: I know OpenGL IS an option, if not in fullscreen.  Keep in mind this is a port of a console version of a game; OpenGL has already been implemented as well as changes in resolution.
In response to #1, OpenGL is required to work in resolutions above 640x480.  What kind of video card do you have?
Logged
Rockman
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


I love YaBB 1G - SP1!


View Profile
Re: uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2003, 07:46:27 am »

big Riva TNT 2.  
:O
i just want to see it look a little better in fullscreen, not that i dont mind it being the way it always was in the old days
Logged
Novus
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1938


Fot or not?


View Profile
Re: uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2003, 01:01:04 pm »

Quote
big Riva TNT 2.  
:O
i just want to see it look a little better in fullscreen, not that i dont mind it being the way it always was in the old days
Very odd. I've run UQM in 640x480 fullscreen in OpenGL with bilinear filtering on a Riva TNT2 under SuSE Linux 8.1. Works fine. As far as I can tell, all you have to do is pass all the options you want on the same command line.
Logged

RTFM = Read the fine manual.
RTTFAQ = Read the Ur-Quan Masters Technical FAQ.
ashe
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Tomorrow's the perfect day to do anything


View Profile
Re: uhh.. fullscreen? :O
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2003, 11:06:57 pm »

you can make it fullscreen. in the readme that comes with the games it has a few switches you can add to make if fullscreen. just add the following to the end of the shortcut that launches the game.

-o -fullscreen

just add those and it will cause OpenGL to load and make it fullscreen, just like mine is. there is a problem with the display becoming garbled if you ALT+TAB out however.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!