The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 17, 2022, 02:34:03 am
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Paul & Fred have reached a settlement with Stardock!

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  Technical Issues (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?  (Read 2403 times)
Sturm
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


Linux yukky


View Profile
why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« on: April 26, 2003, 07:49:59 am »

sometimes when i go into a star system it will just shut down, and sometimes it will leave textures behind, in other words, when your ship moves, it leaves textures behind, like a smear on a glass window. how do i get it to stop doing that? my operating system in Win ME.

Note: it dosent do this all the time, mainly when i'm either un-expecting it or when i'm actually doing something important
Logged
Paxtez
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 130


Joystick Jedi


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2003, 08:10:57 am »

0.1 is really old.  There has been like over 100 bugs fixed between .1 and the newest cvs.  You should upgrade to strikers cvs build.  I doubt there will be anything you can do to fix it short of upgrading.
Logged

....Paxtez....
Sturm
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


Linux yukky


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2003, 08:13:38 am »

Quote
0.1 is really old.  There has been like over 100 bugs fixed between .1 and the newest cvs.  You should upgrade to strikers cvs build.  I doubt there will be anything you can do to fix it short of upgrading.

me no like paying for gas (i swear, thats the best bug in the world  Grin)
Logged
Paxtez
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 130


Joystick Jedi


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2003, 08:22:08 am »

Its not that hard to get RUs.  If you want to be able to play the game smoothly you should upgrade.  The newer versions run amazingly well.
Logged

....Paxtez....
Defender
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 815



View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2003, 10:34:11 am »

pick up the uqm game editor, "and you no pay for gas again"

go here http://www.classicgaming.com/starcontrol/files/uqm.shtml

~DEFIANT
« Last Edit: April 26, 2003, 10:34:50 am by DEFIANT » Logged
Sturm
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


Linux yukky


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2003, 10:58:40 am »

ooo game editor.... *drools*
Logged
chmmravatar
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109


WHAT IS DONE IS DONE


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2003, 11:43:51 am »

If you're going to play a really old version, don't bitch about the game being broken. Of course it's broken, that's why there's a version 0.2 and a CVS!!

Sorry if that sounds harsh, but it's the truth.
Logged
Defender
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 815



View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2003, 09:05:52 pm »

i was hopeing that hed use the editor, to get his desired cheating, and then upgrade his version, so that hed quit complaining. we'll see...
~DEFIANT
Logged
Sturm
Zebranky food
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


Linux yukky


View Profile
Re: why the heck is V0.1 doing this to me :(?
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2003, 09:53:17 am »

Quote
If you're going to play a really old version, don't bitch about the game being broken. Of course it's broken, that's why there's a version 0.2 and a CVS!!

Sorry if that sounds harsh, but it's the truth.

i wasnt sure if it was the version, or my computer. they both love messing up Wink

I'v got V0.2 on my computer (the install file) so i'll get the editor and mess around with it (get a feel for it) then upgrade to v0.2.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!