The Ur-Quan Masters Home Page Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 23, 2020, 05:35:59 pm
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Paul & Fred have reached a settlement with Stardock!

+  The Ur-Quan Masters Discussion Forum
|-+  The Ur-Quan Masters Re-Release
| |-+  General UQM Discussion (Moderator: Death 999)
| | |-+  why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....  (Read 6277 times)
captain_kirk
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109


I love YaBB 1G - SP1!


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2003, 10:33:11 am »

i think they keeped the androsynth ship in so they can

DRIVE ME INSANE
because you never meet them
and of corse the the ladder twohttp://
Logged
guesst
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 692


Ancient Shofixti Warrior


View Profile WWW
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2003, 04:35:46 pm »

Quote
and indeed, the transformer rocks. Every time I play the full game mode in SC1 (I still do) they are like the ships that rock. Give me a hierachy battle thrall, I'll toast 'm with the transformer w00h00!


Hmm, true that the transformer will decimate an entire computer driven fleet, IF YOU PILL BOX EM. (Pill box, by the way, is 1) get em to chase you, 2) slow down so they can't catch you, but are out of their range and 3) hit them with your superior ranged weapon, all while they scramble to catch up to you. Uss I got the name wrong, I think that's what's called pill boxing in stragety guides.)
Real players don't need pill boxing. Consequently real players need more than one ship to fight a war.
Personally I always kept a transformer on reserve, just incase my holier-than-thou battle tactics failed and I was losing the war.
Logged

A new game and it's code each week. Please visit Cymon's Games
Death 999
Global Moderator
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3848


We did. You did. Yes we can. No.


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2003, 09:10:41 pm »

Pillboxing is when you sit in one place and shoot at anyone who comes close. That resembles the real pillboxing tactics in real warfare... unlike running away just as fast as your opponent.

Kohr-Ah can usefully pillbox, as they build up a layer of defensive blades. Other ships can so it too, under certain circumstances.
Logged
Scott
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 179


does whatever a spider can


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2003, 09:42:09 pm »

I'll tell you why those ships are still in the game. It's because if they removed them it would spoil part of the story. Like if you bought SC2, played melee before the campaign, and the 'synth weren't there, you wouldn't be all that surprised to find out the 'synth are dead.
Logged
Lukipela
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3619


The Ancient One


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #19 on: May 05, 2003, 10:50:03 pm »

Like the suspicious omission of the Supox in the Hypermelee... Dead you say? Oh, I would never have guessed, seeing as they don't have a ship!
Logged

What's up doc?
Crowley
Frungy champion
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 73



View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #20 on: May 05, 2003, 11:32:07 pm »

Speaking of SC3 ships, with all that was left out, what is the Arikou Skiff doing in Hypermelee, while it is never shown during the plot?
Logged
Death 999
Global Moderator
Enlightened
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3848


We did. You did. Yes we can. No.


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2003, 11:49:51 pm »

The Arilou do show up; I don't remember clearly, but I think they give you a few ships. Due to a bug which made 'cloaked' ships highly visible, I was able to kill every Herald with one Arilou.
Logged
Krogoth255
Frungy champion
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 58



View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2003, 06:33:00 am »

But, Syreen Pentradators is it spell right always.... utherly slaughter and rape Heralds in SC3
Logged

Wimps in space eat hot, flaming, plasma death!
captain_kirk
*Many bubbles*
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109


I love YaBB 1G - SP1!


View Profile
Re: why does SC2 have the Androsynth ship....
« Reply #23 on: May 06, 2003, 11:06:32 am »

i quit playing star control 3
it has a timer and it goes to fast you turn it down gets slow and no work get done
takes to long to fuel
it would be faster if you got to build and fuel every thing you self

        "shut up ultron and go to sleep or i will drop kick you"
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!